There might be many reasons to delete Pinterest accounts like you might be using more than one account or maybe you are just fed up with Pinterest or maybe any of your own personal reasons.
So, as there are many reasons to delete your Pinterest account. Then there are also many ways to delete a Pinterest account too.
Like deactivating for a small period or maybe permanently deleting the Pinterest account. We have listed 3 methods to delete the Pinterest account.
Read also: How to do DDoS attack in Kali Linux?
To delete your account by using your Android or iOS device simply follow the steps mentioned below.
#1. Open the Pinterest application on your device.
#2. Now on the top left corner, you will find your profile image. Click on it.
#3. Now move to the settings. And then go into profile settings.
#4. At the bottom of the page, you will see the deactivate account option. So, click on it.
#5. Now it will ask you the reason to leave Pinterest. You can choose the desired reason or just move to deactivate my account option.
#6. That’s it you have successfully deactivated your Pinterest account.
Remember if you use this method your account and pins will not be deleted but it will be on hold and you can activate it again anytime by simply logging in.
Method 2: Deactivating your Pinterest Account (Using PC)
Now let’s find how we can deactivate our Pinterest account using our PC or Laptop using the Pinterest website.
#1. Open up the official Pinterest Website and then log in to your account.
#2. Now on the Homepage of the website at the top right corner, you will find three dots. Click on them.
#3. Then scroll down and find my account or general settings option.
#4. Now at the end bottom of the page, you will find the Deactivate option. Then tap on it.
#5. You have successfully deactivated your Pinterest account using your PC.
Method 3: Delete your Account Permanently
Now, this is a different method by which you can permanently deactivate your Pinterest account that is your account, and pins will be deleted forever and you won’t get them back again.
#1. Open the Pinterest application on your android or iOS device.
#2. Now head over to the settings tab and then go to general settings
#3. At the bottom of the page, you will see a close account option. So, click on it.
#4. Now a popup will show up asking you if you are sure about deleting your account. Choose the yes option from there.
#5. Now you will receive an E-mail from Pinterest regarding permission to delete your account. Click on yes from the email.
You can successfully delete your account forever from Pinterest. But remember that if you change your mind within 14 days then you can get your account back else it will be deleted forever.