WhatsApp is a social media giant Facebook’s instant messaging service. It allows you to communicate with your contacts by sending messages, media, and making voice/video calls. Using this tutorial, you can Delete WhatsApp Message after Time Limit.
When you send a message in WhatsApp, you will see a single tick, which will change to a double tick once the message is delivered to the contact.
WhatsApp also alerts you when the person on the other end of the line reads your message by turning those two grey ticks blue. The same is true of attachments and media.
You can now delete a message that you sent to your contact for both of you. WhatsApp has a feature called “Delete Message for Everyone” that allows you to delete messages for both parties.
It appears when you long-press a message and then tap the delete button.
However, the “Delete Message for Everyone” option vanishes after a set period of time. When the time limit expires, you will only see the “Delete message for me” option.
However, there is a trick that can assist you in deleting WhatsApp messages after the Time Limit has expired. It can save you from embarrassment as well as a variety of other problems.
You can avoid this by deleting the WhatsApp message for all recipients. However, the time limit has expired. You can, however, try to overcome the time limit and delete WhatsApp Messages after Time Limit.
In this article, I will be sharing the step-by-step tutorial to delete WhatsApp messages after Time Limit.
How to Delete WhatsApp Message after Time Limit?
WhatsApp is a social media giant Facebook’s instant messaging service. It allows you to communicate with your contacts by sending messages, media, and making voice/video calls. After you’ve sent a message to your contact, you can delete it for both of you.
There is a trick that will allow you to delete WhatsApp messages after the time limit has expired. Follow this tutorial to permanently delete WhatsApp Messages after Time Limit.
If you want to delete WhatsApp messages after a certain amount of time has passed, please follow these steps:
1. Launch WhatsApp.
To begin, launch the WhatsApp app on your smartphone. Search for “WhatsApp” in your app drawer and open it by clicking on the WhatsApp icon.
2. Locate the message you wish to delete.
To delete a WhatsApp message after the time limit has expired, you must first locate the message in your chat. To find a specific message, use WhatsApp’s search feature.
3. Make a note of the message’s date and time.
When you’ve found the message you want to delete, make a note of the date and time it was sent. We will require the Date and Time of your message later on. Please keep this in mind.
4. Force and Close Stop using WhatsApp.
Close the WhatsApp app and Force stop it after noting the time and date of the message. It will halt the app’s background processes.
5. Go to Settings > Additional Settings > Date and Time.
Let’s open your Android device’s settings after you’ve closed and force-stopped the WhatsApp app. Then, within the Additional settings section, we’ll go to the date and time settings.
6. Modify the time and date to match the message time and date
It’s time to put the time and date we wrote down earlier to use. Turn off Network-provided time in Date and Time settings and manually enter and save the time.
7. Relaunch WhatsApp and delete the message for everyone.
When you select the Delete option, you will be presented with the Delete for Everyone option, which will delete WhatsApp messages after a time limit for the other person.